Master of Science in Computer Engineering
Wright State University · Dayton, OH, USA
Duration
—
Tuition
USD27,800/yr
verifiedIntake
Fall (apply by 1 March) and Spring (apply by 10 October)
English
IELTS 6.0
Fall (apply by 1 March) and Spring (apply by 10 October) intake. Most universities admit on a rolling basis — we confirm the exact application deadline for your profile, free.
Course details verified 20 Aug 2026 — intakes, entry requirements and course facts · official source
Fee verified Checked against the university's own fees page. See the university fees page.
About this programme
Wright State's MS in Computer Engineering requires no less than 30 semester hours of coursework and offers both thesis and non-thesis pathways. The curriculum integrates hardware, software and theory, and emphasises applying current computer engineering techniques to a broad range of problems. Students can combine coursework in core computer science areas with faculty-mentored research projects. What the fee covers: the non-resident (international) full-time rate — a flat $13,900 per semester for Engineering, Business and Science graduate non-residents at 11-18 credit hours, over two semesters. Tuition only; mandatory fees are extra. Fee year: current published rate; Wright State states no academic year on this page (read August 2026). English requirement as published: IELTS 6.0, or TOEFL iBT 79, or PTE 57, or Duolingo 110. That is the university minimum; some departments set a higher bar. Before you budget: Wright State labels 11-18 credit hours 'Full-time' at a flat $13,900 per semester for non-residents, and full-time is the load you must carry on an F-1 visa. If you do study part-time, the rate is $1,288 per credit hour for 1-10.5 hours. Wright State does not state an academic year on its rate page. Mandatory per-semester fees are extra: international student fee $150, campus engagement $206, counseling and wellness $20, legal services $16. The department page does not state GPA or test-score minimums — contact cse-dept@wright.edu.
Intakes & deadlines
Fall (apply by 1 March) and Spring (apply by 10 October)
Dates confirmed for your profile · Open
Entry requirements
-
English
IELTS 6.0 · TOEFL 79 · PTE 57 · DUOLINGO 110
-
Documents
SOP, LOR & Resume — generate them free in 2 minutes.
This is an indicative early-career range for the whole Computer Science / IT field in USA, from official graduate-outcome data — not a figure for this programme or university, and not a guarantee of what you will earn. What you actually earn depends on the role, employer, city and your visa.
Source: US BLS Occupational Outlook Handbook / OEWS (Software Developers), May 2024.
Rupee figure converted at the 18 Aug 2026 mid-market rate; your bank's rate will be worse and currencies move, so use it for planning, not as the amount you will receive.
Fees & scholarships
USD27,800/yr tuition (verified). We confirm the exact costs and the scholarships you qualify for at Wright State University — free, for your profile.
Other programmes at Wright State University
Campus photos on this page: K. Shimada (CC BY-SA 3.0) — via Wikimedia Commons.
Master of Science in Computer Engineering — FAQs
4 questions
Tuition is USD27,800/yr. Checked against the university's own fees page. We confirm the current fee and the scholarships you qualify for — free.
The main intake is Fall (apply by 1 March) and Spring (apply by 10 October). Most universities admit on a rolling basis — we confirm the exact deadline for your profile, free.
English: IELTS 6.0 · TOEFL 79 · PTE 57 · DUOLINGO 110.
Yes — shortlisting, SOP, LOR, Resume, application, scholarships and visa guidance are all free. We're paid by partner universities, not by you.
Apply to Master of Science in Computer Engineering — free help
A counsellor calls you back during office hours — 9am to 8pm IST, Mon to Sat. We are open now.